國際瑜伽療法學會(IIYT)是位於密歇根州的法人實體。

IIYT是密歇根州首批獲得認可的瑜伽療法計劃之一,是美國在醫院主持下舉行的首個瑜伽療法認證計劃。

2005年,國際瑜伽治療師協會(IAYT)連任兩屆主席,瑜伽聯盟(YA)連任兩屆主席,瑜伽聯盟的產前瑜伽和兒童瑜伽標準主席以及IIYT現任主席Veronica Zador在2005年,開始為各種課程設計課程,以創建瑜伽療法臨床應用中的高級課程。

2006年,Veronica Zador幫助發起和啟動了韋恩州立大學,密西根州底特律的醫學院,瑜伽療法的輔助課程。該計劃是美國首批在醫學院中提供瑜伽療法臨床應用學分指導的課程之一。

通過在教學醫院內提供嚴格的基於學術的課程表和廣泛的受指導的臨床實習機會,畢業生可以證實超過1000個小時的瑜伽教育在健康護理環境中的應用教育和臨床經驗。由醫學博士,博士和認證瑜伽治療師(C-IAYT)組成的學院為該計劃的學術基礎提供支持。

指導瑜伽療法在醫院內的臨床實習重點是針對住院和門診患者的指導,監督瑜伽療法。

歷時近四年的課程為畢業生準備了在臨床環境中進行瑜伽治療的條件,其中包括一對一的門診醫生轉診,小組/有症狀的特定瑜伽治療設置,住院/床旁瑜伽治療課程以及EMR培訓瑜伽療法的筆記。所有瑜伽療法患者的遭遇和記錄均符合HIPPA。

IIYT瑜伽治療計劃已在國際瑜伽治療師協會(IAYT)和瑜伽聯盟的註冊和認可。

International Institute of Yoga Therapy (IIYT) is a Michigan based legal entity. 

 

IIYT, among the first accredited yoga therapy programs in Michigan is the first yoga therapy certification program in the United States to be held under the auspices of a hospital.

In 2005, Veronica Zador, two term past president of International Association of Yoga Therapists (IAYT) and two term past Vice President of Yoga Alliance (YA), past Chairs of Prenatal Yoga and Yoga for Children Standards of Yoga Alliance and current President of IIYT, began designing the curriculum for the variety of programs to create a course of advanced study in the clinical applications of yoga therapy.

In 2006, Veronica Zador helped initiate and launch Wayne State University, School of Medicine in Detroit, MI, Co-Curricular Program in Yoga Therapy. The program was among the first in the United States offering for-credit instruction in clinical applications of yoga therapy in a medical school.

By providing a rigorous academically based curriculum and extensive mentored clinical externship within teaching hospitals, graduates can substantiate over 1000 hours of didactic education and clinical experience in the applications of yoga therapy in heath care environments. A faculty made up of the MDs, PhDs, and Certified Yoga Therapists (C-IAYT) support the academic base of the program.

Mentored yoga therapy clinical externship within the hospital focuses on mentored, supervised yoga therapy for inpatient and outpatient populations.

The nearly four-year program prepares the graduate to administer yoga therapy within clinical environments that include one-on-one out-patient physician referred, small group/symptom specific yoga therapy settings, in-patient/bedside yoga therapy sessions and training in EMR yoga therapy notes. All yoga therapy patient encounters and documentation are HIPAA compliant.

IIYT yoga therapy programs are registered and accredited with International Association of Yoga Therapists (IAYT) and Yoga Alliance.